Academic Award Winners

Academic Award Winners
Posted on 06/14/2019

Congratulations Awards Winners

Academic Awards Night gave out over 80 Bursary and Scholarships totaling$30,000 to our Grade 12’s and over 300 Academic Awards.

The 2018-2019 Major Award winners were:

Student of the Year was Megan Collins, who also walked away with an Honour letter, Distinguished Catholic Graduate Award and the Catholic Education Foundation of Ontario award as well as the Dick Smith Memorial Volunteer Award.


Honour Letter winners were Megan Collins, Carli Hemsworth and Adam Courchesne for all their contribution to SJSH over the years.


Haley Gignac  and Adam Angelo  were the Bishop Carter Leadership winners , while Connor Russo  was the recipient of the Lieutenant Governor’s Community Volunteer Award.  Brittany Alexander was the Lillian and Tom Harington Award Winner, while  Grace Madigan-Aultman    won the Principal’s award winner


Highest Academic Achievement winners were Ana Presa Carrera for Grade 11,   Alyssa Santos  Grade 10 and  Kathleen Palmieri for Grade 9.


The  “Lucidus Astrum” or “Shining Star” award winners were Tessa Tignanelli, Jayden Denomme, Naomi Olsen,  Genevieve Dunnfor being  overall outstanding students.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.